thunderfalo.blogg.se

How to use notepad++ in filezilla
How to use notepad++ in filezilla












how to use notepad++ in filezilla

What if you already have the file on your Pi, but just want to make a few tweaks? I can verify that the pigs did in fact move through space Updating Code (WARNING!) It works very well, is simple enough to use and lets me store my various Pis as ‘sites’ so I can connect with just two clicks. What does this mean? It means I can have the luxury of proper syntax-highlighted code with the convenience of quick upload to my Pi, without moving out of my editing window.įileZilla has been my FTP application of choice since I started using the Pi. I’m now 2-3 years in to my ‘life of Pi’ and I’m still doing things the same way, well, until this week that is.Ī couple of days ago I found a plugin (via my friend Albert Hickey) for my favourite text editor Notepad++, that gives you some basic FTP functionality in a little side window right next to your code.

how to use notepad++ in filezilla

The idea of investing in a separate screen, keyboard and mouse for a gadget ‘I didn’t even know how to use yet’ seemed crazy.Īs a result, one of the first things I learnt was how to SSH in to my Pi, and use FTP ( FileZilla) to transfer scripts to and from the Pi’s directories. I’ve tried using NetDrive, but it gets stuck sometimes (makes the editor crash), and everytime the temporary file is refreshed by windows / NetDrive, it will load the new file without asking and skip the pointer to the end of the file (very very very annoying).I’ve always been a headless user ever since I first started with the Raspberry Pi. My question is: Is there a way to use FTP and Notepad++ (without using its build-in FTP or a FTP client like FileZilla)? Sometimes it lost connection with the server and literally “blocks”, others don’t save the files properly, other only load half of the FTP files, etc etc. The problem is that it does’t handle connections very well. It has an FTP plugin, written by someone that meanwhile left the project (by meanwhile I mean a long time ago), and since then nobody had courage to improve it. I use Notepad++ for more than 2 years now, and there’s only 1 thing that it needs for me to be perfect: a actually-working-ftp-plugin.














How to use notepad++ in filezilla